Georgia Council
of Court Administrators

Established 1997


<< First  < Prev   1   2   3   4   5   Next >  Last >> 
  • February 06, 2013 10:30 AM | GCCA (Administrator)

    We are pleased to offer a joint membership with the National Association for Court Management (NACM). If you join both organizations, you get a $25 reduction from each organization. That is, renew/join GCCA for $50 and NACM for $100 and save a total of $50! If you are currently a member of NACM, please indicate that on your application/renewal and we will verify your membership status with NACM. When you get your next renewal notice for NACM, you will be eligible for the reduced dual-membership rate.

    See how Georgia compares with other states for membership in NACM!

  • January 30, 2013 12:08 PM | GCCA (Administrator)

    GCCA President Edwin Bell has received approval of GCCA's offiicial state seal.

  • January 28, 2013 2:16 AM | GCCA (Administrator)

    All of the new officers and executive committee members are below.


    Edwin T. Bell, MBA
    Deputy Court Administrator
    Stone Mountain Judicial Circuit

    Cheston Roney
    Court Administrator
    Sandy Springs Municipal Court

    Vice President
    Brad Butler
    Court Administrator
    Conasauga Circuit

    Immediate Past President
    Philip Boudewyns
    Court Administrator
    Gwinnett County Judicial Circuit

    Dawn Childress
    Circuit Court Administrator
    Bell-Forsyth Judicial Circuit

    Tracy Bement
    District Court Administrator
    10th Judicial Administrative District

    Board Directors

    Yolanda Lewis
    District Court Administrator
    5th Judicial District, Atlanta Circuit

    Jeff West
    Gwinnett County

    Lynn Ansley
    Circuit Court Administrator
    Superior Court of Southwestern Judicial Circuit

    Tracy Johnson
    Director, 6th District ADR Program
    Kelly Bush
    Court Financial Administrator
    Henry County Courts

  • January 15, 2013 10:36 AM | GCCA (Administrator)

    Greetings everyone and Happy New Year!


    I trust that your holiday break was well deserved and that you have all returned to your respective courts to continue the good work of court administration.  Your executive committee has been hard at work in preparing for the 2013 year including E-Quill, our quarterly newsletter; the spring conference May 5th – 8th at Lake Blackshear Resort; retooling our website to make it more vibrant and user friendly; and various other committee work.


    This year, we hope that we can continue getting the input and support from our members that we have grown accustomed to.  One way that you can remain involved in the organization, is by serving on one or more of our committees.  Maybe the imaginative spark will come from your idea, concern, or knowledge base!  See the list of committees and their respective Chair(s) below and free to contact the committee Chair(s) directly:


    Education and Training Committee:  Co-chairs, Tracy BeMent –  and Tracy Johnson -


    Awards Committee:   Chair, Cheston Roney –


    Membership Committee:  Chair, Brad Butler –


    Publications (newsletter) Committee:  Chair, Dawn Childress –


    Social Committee:  Co-Chair’s, Yolanda Lewis –  and Kelly Bush –


    Budget Committee:  Chair, Tracy BeMent –


    Nominating Committee:  Chair, Phil Boudewyns –

<< First  < Prev   1   2   3   4   5   Next >  Last >> 

Georgia Council of Court Administrators

244 Washington Street, SW Suite 300
Atlanta, GA 30334-5900
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software